About APC2012


Invitation  |   Overview  |   Organizer  |   Topics


On behalf of the Asian and Oceanian Photochemistry Association (APA), we are happy to organize the 7th Asia and Oceania Conference on Photochemistry 2012 (APC2012). This international gathering of the scientists working in the fields of Photochemistry and related areas will be organized in Suita, Osaka, Japan, from November 12th to 15th, 2012.

APC was first held in Hong Kong in 1996, and has been held 5 times so far, Taejeon, Korea (1999), Mumbai, India (2002), Taipei (2005), Beijing, China (2008), and Wellington, New Zealand (2010). APC2012 is an international conference for the experts working in the fields of Photochemistry and related areas all over the world. The scientific program of the APC2012 will cover all of the major disciplines of contemporary photochemistry-related science including physics, biology, medicine, materials science, engineering, and technology. The scientific committee represents a broad diversity of interests in photochemistry and, with their input, we are organizing an exciting array of scientific events composed by keynote lecture, invited talk, oral presentation, and poster session. To generate new research ideas, this conference will provide the unique opportunity for scientific interaction and exchange of ideas among the participants.

The Conference venue will be the Icho Kaikan, Osaka University. It is located in the Suita campus of Osaka University. The Hall has conference rooms, a reception hall, and a restaurant. Osaka is located at the center of Japan and easily accessed by limousine bus and/or train through Kansai airport from many cities in abroad. The Conference attendees will be able to enjoy not only the scientific program but also the culture of Japan.

We are welcoming you to Osaka and we hope all participants enjoy the exciting scientific and cultural program in November 2012 in Osaka.

Tetsuro Majima, Osaka Univ., Japan (JPA president 2010-2011)
Noboru Kitamura, Hokkaido Univ., Japan (JPA president 2012-2013)